Print

INTERNATIONAL DECADE OF INDIGENOUS LANGUAGES

10_years_en-01_RE.PNG

More than 180 peoples live in the Russian Federation, of which 40 are indigenous minorities of the North, Siberia, and the Far East. These peoples have a unique culture, immense potential and historical experience. Today, it is increasingly difficult for indigenous minorities to maintain their traditional livelihoods and preserve their national and cultural identity.

Sakhalin Oblast is a multi-ethnic region, the historical homeland of four major ethnic groups of Sakhalin indigenous minorities: Nivkhs, Uilta (Orok), Evenks, and Nanais.

According to UNESCO, all Sakhalin indigenous minorities languages are endangered or on the verge of extinction. Mother tongue education and the availability of necessary literature play a leading role in preserving the languages, cultures, traditions, and identity of indigenous minorities.

At the same time, serious problems in the preservation of linguistic and cultural heritage can be solved only with practical cooperation between the state, business and civil society.

One of the company’s objectives is to contribute to the sustainable development and growth of indigenous peoples’ capacity, including preserving, developing, and promoting their unique cultures and languages. For many years, the company has helped conduct linguistic and folklore research and publish books in indigenous languages of Sakhalin indigenous minorities, including books based on their oral folk art. Sakhalin Energy supports traditional economic activities, publishes corporate promotional products in Sakhalin indigenous minorities style, initiates and implements educational, cultural and sports projects at various levels.

KR1_1026210803.jpg

The United Nations proclaimed the International Decade of Indigenous Languages from 2022 to 2032 to draw attention to the loss of indigenous languages and the need to preserve, revitalize and promote them at the national and international levels. The relevant document was adopted at the 74th session of the United Nations General Assembly.

The United Nations previously declared 2019 the International Year of Indigenous Languages (the Year of Languages). In the Russian Federation, an organizing committee was established for the preparation and observance of the Year of Languages in the Russian Federation, which included Sakhalin Energy. The measures taken by the company to preserve, develop and popularise the linguistic heritage of the small indigenous minorities of the North of Sakhalin are part of the federal plan for the International Year of Indigenous Languages. The measures taken by the company to preserve, develop and popularise the linguistic heritage of Sakhalin indigenous minorities became a part of the federal plan for the International Year of Indigenous Languages.

For Sakhalin Energy, interaction with Sakhalin indigenous minorities is one of the priorities. The preservation of the Sakhalin indigenous minorities languages is one of the key areas of the company’s social activities. Consistently following the concept “preserve − develop − promote”, the company, together with partners, carries out permanent work on safeguarding the intangible cultural heritage of Sakhalin indigenous minorities.

In 2021, Russia established the National Organising Committee to prepare and hold the International Decade of Indigenous Languages (Decade of Languages) in 2022−2032 in the Russian Federation. The Committee comprises representatives of federal ministries, heads of regions, figures of science, culture, education, representatives of industry, mass media, organizations of indigenous minorities and Sakhalin Energy.

Презентация книги_3.jpg

For the Decade of Languages, the company prepared a plan of measures to preserve and popularise the linguistic heritage of Sakhalin indigenous engaging representatives of Sakhalin indigenous ethnic groups, authorities and stakeholders, with the participation of indigenous peoples, government authorities and stakeholders, to effectively support, revitalise and develop the languages of the Sakhalin indigenous minorities.

Key events initiated by Sakhalin Energy in 2022: 

The 17th International Fair Northern Treasures of the North − Craftsmen and Artists of Russia 2022 opens in Moscow.

The premiere of the Nivhgu laboratory theatre project takes place on the International Day of the World's Indigenous People.

Opening of the International Decade of Indigenous Languages on Sakhalin.

Start of the first ethno-cultural competence championships in the Far East.

A Round Table on Preservation and Development of Languages and Culture of Indigenous Minorities Held by Sakhalin Energy in the Civiс Chamber of the Russian Federation


Выставка_читатели.jpg

Распечатать

МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ ДЕСЯТИЛЕНИЕ ЯЗЫКОВ КОРЕННЫХ НАРОДОВ

10_years_RU-03 (002).png

На территории Российской Федерации проживают свыше 180 народов, 40 из них относятся к коренным малочисленным народам Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Эти народы обладают уникальной культурой, колоссальным жизненным потенциалом и историческим опытом. В настоящее время коренным малочисленным этносам все сложнее придерживаться традиционного уклада жизни и сохранять национальную и культурную идентичность.

Сахалинская область – многонациональный регион, историческая родина проживания четырех основных этнических групп, относящихся к коренным малочисленным народам Севера (КМНС): нивхи, уйльта (ороки), эвенки и нанайцы.  

Согласно ЮНЕСКО, все языки коренных малочисленных народов Севера Сахалинской области находятся под угрозой или на грани исчезновения. В сохранении языков, культуры, традиций и самобытности коренных малочисленных народов ведущую роль играет образование на родном языке, наличие необходимой литературы.

Решать серьезные проблемы в области сохранения языкового и культурного наследия можно только при условии эффективного взаимодействия государства, бизнеса и гражданского общества.

Одна из задач компании – способствовать устойчивому развитию и росту потенциала коренных народов, включая сохранение, развитие и продвижение их уникальной культуры и языков. В течение многих лет компания помогает проводить лингвистические и фольклорные исследования, издавать книги на языках коренных народов Сахалина, в том числе посвященные их устному народному творчеству. «Сахалин Энерджи» поддерживает традиционную хозяйственную деятельность, издает корпоративную промопродукцию в стилистике коренных малочисленных народов Севера, инициирует и реализует образовательные, культурные и спортивные проекты на различных уровнях и др.  

KR1_1026210803.jpg

Период с 2022 по 2032 годы Организация Объединенных Наций провозгласила Международным десятилетием языков коренных народов в целях привлечения внимания к проблеме утраты языков коренных народов и к необходимости их сохранения, возрождения и популяризации на национальном и международном уровнях. Соответствующий документ приняли на 74-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН.

Ранее ООН объявила 2019 год Международным годом языков коренных народов (далее – Год языков). В российской Федерации работал организационный комитет по подготовке и проведению Года языков в Российской Федерации, в состав которого была включена и «Сахалин Энерджи», а мероприятия компании по сохранению, развитию и популяризации языкового наследия коренных малочисленных народов Севера Сахалинской области вошли в федеральный план реализации Международного года языков коренных народов.

ПОБЕДА КНИГ ВМСАНГИ.jpg

Для «Сахалин Энерджи» взаимодействие с коренными народами Севера является одним из приоритетов. Тема сохранения языков КМНС – одна из ключевых в сфере социальной деятельности «Сахалин Энерджи». Неизменно следуя концепции «сохраняем – развиваем – продвигаем» компания совместно с партнерами ведет постоянную работу по охране нематериального культурного наследия КМНС Сахалинской области.

В 2021 году в России создан Национальный организационный комитет по подготовке и проведению в 2022–2032 годах в Российской Федерации Международного десятилетия языков коренных народов (десятилетие языков). В оргсостав состав вошли представители федеральных министерств, главы регионов, деятели науки, культуры, образования, представители промышленности, СМИ, организаций коренных малочисленных народов, в том числе и компания «Сахалин Энерджи».

В период десятилетия языков компания подготовила план мероприятий по сохранению и популяризации языкового наследия коренных малочисленных народов Севера островного региона с участием коренных народов, органов власти и заинтересованных сторон в целях эффективных мер возрождения и развития языков КМНС Сахалинской области.

Ключевые мероприятия 2022 года с участием компании:

Круглый стол, посвященный старту Международного десятилетия языков коренных народов, прошел в Общественной палате РФ.


Выставка_читатели.jpg