Print

Grievance Procedure

When implementing the Human Rights Policy, the Company pays a special attention to the mechanisms for resolving grievances and keeping an open dialogue with the staff, contractors, and the public.
The following procedure to resolve grievances of the population is developed and implemented in the Company.

Any actual or potential problem that leads to the expression of dissatisfaction or concern is considered as a grievance.

The procedure involves six steps and specific terms of resolving grievances.

Step 1: Receipt of the grievance
Receipt of the grievance by one of the channels listed in the Methods of Filing a Grievance diagram.
Address: 35 Dzerzhinskogo Str., Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, 693020 Russia
E-mail: grievancereport@sakhalinenergy.ru
Hotline: 8 800 200 6624
Information centres
Сommunity liason specialsts
Step 2: Assessment of the grievance, its registration, and the appointment of responsible persons.
Upon the receipt of the grievance, the Grievance Committee of Sakhalin Energy shall designate persons responsible for its resolution and interaction with the initiator. Information about the grievance goes to the Incident Tracking System, which allows to monitor the stages of grievance resolution and will automatically notify the person responsible for the resolution of the grievance and his/her line manager.
Step 3: Written notification
The Company shall send the initiator of the grievance a letter with the registration number of t he grievance and the data of the contact person.
Step 4: Investigation, resolution, and communication
The Company reveals the reasons for the grievance and takes steps towards its resolution. If the grievance is not resolved within the prescribed period (45 business days), the Incident Tracking System notifies the responsible persons and their line managers of the delay. If there are objective reasons for not resolving the grievance on time, an agreement to extend the resolution of the grievance shall be signed between the Company and the grievance initiator.
Step 5: Closure of the grievance
If the grievance initiator agrees that the grievance is resolved, the Company proposes to sign a letter of satisfaction with the results and the process of interaction. If the grievance remains unresolved, it is considered again and the possibility of further measures to resolve it shall be discussed with the grievance initiator.
Step 6: Follow-up activities (monitoring)
Monitoring the results of the grievance resolution: if the grievance initiator does not object, the Company can contact him/her to make sure that its activities do not cause further concern.

The Grievance Procedure requires that all issues related to grievances shall be dealt with confidentially. The identity of the initiator and the contents of the grievance shall not be disclosed to third parties without the prior written consent of the initiator.

General statistics and the results of the grievance resolutions are included in the annual sustainable development reports.

Sakhalin Energy is one of the five companies in the world that were selected by the UN to test the Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights, the so-called Ruggie Principles, in the part of corporate mechanisms for handling grievances. The Guiding Principles were endorsed by the UN Human Rights Council in its Resolution 17/4 of 16 June 2011.

Распечатать

Процедура рассмотрения жалоб

В рамках реализации Политики по правам человека компания особое внимание уделяет механизмам рассмотрения жалоб и ведению открытого диалога с персоналом, подрядчиками и общественностью.

Процедура рассмотрения жалоб, принятая в компании, является одной из самых передовых практик в мире

Разработана и применяется Процедура рассмотрения жалоб от населения.

Жалобой считается любая фактическая или потенциальная проблема, которая приводит к выражению недовольства или обеспокоенности.

Процедура предусматривает шесть этапов и определенные сроки работы с жалобами:

Этап 1: Получение жалобы

Получение жалобы по одному из каналов, перечисленных в схеме «Cпособы подачи жалоб»

Адрес: ул. Дзержинского, 35, г. Южно-Сахалинск, 693020

Адрес электронной почты: grievancereport@sakhalinenergy.ru

Телефон горячей линии: 8-800-200-6624

Информационные центры

Специалисты по связям с общественностью 

Этап 2: Оценка жалобы, ее регистрация и назначение ответственных лиц

По получении жалобы комитет по рассмотрению жалоб «Сахалин Энерджи» назначает ответственных за ее разрешение и взаимодействие с инициатором. Информация о жалобе поступает в автоматизированную систему регистрации инцидентов, которая позволяет следить за этапами разрешения жалобы и автоматически уведомляет сотрудника, ответственного за разрешение жалобы, и его руководителя.

Этап 3: Письменное уведомление

Компания направляет инициатору жалобы письмо с указанием регистрационного номера жалобы и данных контактного лица.

Этап 4: Расследование, разрешение и коммуникация

Компания выявляет причины жалобы и принимает меры для ее разрешения. Если жалоба не разрешена в установленный срок (45 рабочих дней), автоматизированная система регистрации инцидентов уведомляет ответственных лиц и их непосредственных руководителей о просрочке. Если жалоба не может быть разрешена в срок по объективным причинам, то между компанией и инициатором жалобы подписывается соглашение о продлении срока разрешения жалобы.

Этап 5: Закрытие жалобы

Если инициатор согласен, что жалоба разрешена, компания предлагает подписать заявление об удовлетворении результатами и процессом взаимодействия. Если жалоба остается неразрешенной, ее рассматривают повторно и обсуждают с жалобщиком возможность дальнейших мероприятий для ее урегулирования.

Этап 6: Последующие действия (мониторинг)

Мониторинг результатов разрешения жалобы: если инициатор жалобы не возражает, компания может с ним связаться, чтобы убедиться, что ее деятельность не вызывает дальнейшей обеспокоенности.

Процедура рассмотрения жалоб требует, чтобы все вопросы, связанные с жалобами, рассматривались в конфиденциальном порядке. Личность инициатора и содержание жалобы не раскрываются третьим сторонам без письменного согласия на это инициатора.

Общая статистика и результаты работы с жалобами включаются в годовые отчеты компании об устойчивом развитии. «Сахалин Энерджи» является одной из пяти компаний в мире, выбранных ООН для тестирования «Руководящих принципов предпринимательской деятельности в аспекте прав человека», так называемых принципов Рагги, в части корпоративных механизмов работы с жалобами. «Руководящие принципы» были одобрены Советом по правам человека ООН в резолюции 17/4 от 16 июня 2011 года.

Бланк жалобы «Сахалин Энерджи»

«Процедура рассмотрения жалоб»

Информационный постер

Электронная форма для регистрации жалоб